2019 Bridgehunter Awards: Bridge of the Year (Poll Closed)

  • K├Ânig Ludwig Railroad Bridge in Kempten, Germany https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/King_Louis_Bridge
    3%
    77 votes

     
  • Wintersdorf Bridge Germany-France: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rheinbr%C3%BCcke_Wintersdorf
    1%
    20 votes

     
  • Cascade Bridge in Iowa: https://www.kcrg.com/content/news/Council-votes-to-close-123-year-old-Cascade-Bridge-in-Burlington-508661421.html
    14%
    332 votes

     
  • Brunel Swivel Bridge in Bristol, England: https://www.nzherald.co.nz/the-country/news/article.cfm?c_id=16&objectid=12264113
    10%
    251 votes

     
  • Bockau Arch Bridge near Aue (Saxony), Germany: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2019/02/14/tearing-down-the-bockau-arch-bridge-lessons-learned-from-the-loss/
    3%
    71 votes

     
  • Mangaweka Bridge in New Zealand: https://www.nzherald.co.nz/the-country/news/article.cfm?c_id=16&objectid=12264113
    1%
    20 votes

     
  • Waiho Bridge in New Zealand: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2019/04/27/waiho-bridge-reopens/
    1%
    26 votes

     
  • Jones Bridge in Manila, Philippines: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jones_Bridge
    1%
    33 votes

     
  • Chemnitztal Viaduct in Germany: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2019/03/11/chemnitztal-viaduct-to-be-rehabilitated/
    3%
    78 votes

     
  • Remagen Bridge in Germany: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ludendorff_Bridge
    3%
    75 votes

     
  • Pegasus Bridge in Benouville, France: https://mb-henry.com/2019/06/11/pegasus-bridge-and-the-people-who-saved-it/
    1%
    32 votes

     
  • Black Hawk Bridge in Iowa: http://bridgehunter.com/ia/allamakee/black-hawk/
    17%
    404 votes

     
  • Checkpoint Bravo: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2018/09/26/the-bridges-at-checkpoint-bravo-berlin-germany/
    4%
    89 votes

     
  • Berlin’s Bridges: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2014/12/11/berlin-the-bridges-and-the-wall/
    8%
    187 votes

     
  • The Bridges along the former Berlin Wall and the border that used to be East and West Germany: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2019/11/09/borders-to-bridges-the-answers-to-the-guessing-quiz/
    12%
    295 votes

     
  • Tower Bridge in London: https://bridgehunterschronicles.wordpress.com/2018/07/01/the-tower-bridge-celebrating-innovation/
    4%
    102 votes

     
  • Coalbrookdale Bridge in England: https://www.shropshirestar.com/news/local-hubs/telford/ironbridge/2018/12/06/cast-iron-praise-as-iron-bridge-is-reopened/
    13%
    329 votes

     
  • The Bridge at Tsinghua University in Shanghai: https://www.archdaily.com/909534/worlds-largest-3d-printed-concrete-pedestrian-bridge-completed-in-china
    1%
    18 votes

     

Create your own.

Opinions! We all have them. Find out what people really think with polls and surveys from Crowdsignal.com

Leave a Comment

0/4000 chars


Submit Comment